Skip Navigation


Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physical Sciences


WoPhyS 2015 - Seventh Annual Conference

"Sci Derby – Ultrasmall vs Ultrafast"

Thursday, Oct. 15 - Saturday, Oct. 17, 2015




WoPhyS 2015 pictures!!!


Announcement (October-16-2015):

Here are the winners of the Best Poster Award:

  • Cynthiya Shrestha, University of New Orleans, LA: "Solvothermal Synthesis and Characterization of Intercalated Hexaniobate Nanoscrolls Using Various Amines and Graphene Oxide for Interlayer Spacing"
  • Cyrus Thompson, University of Wisconsin-Madison, WI: "Development of Dual-Modality Nanoparticles for PET/MR"
  • Rebecca Winzer, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID: "Lipid and DNA Cycle Analysis at the Single Cell Level Using Flow Cytometry"  
  • Matthew Garberding, Texas A&M University-Kingsville, TX: "Microcontroller Based Single-Axis Solar Tracking System"
  • Victoria Gabriele, University of Virginia, VA: "Mean Field Description of Topological Charge 4e Superconductor"


Announcement (October-8-2015):

Registration is closed. Please contact Jocelyn Bosley ( if you have any questions.

Announcement (September-15-2015):

Confirmed plenary speakers:

Announcement (August-10-2015):

Registration is now open!!!


WoPhyS 2014 pictures!!!


Co-Sponsored by


Materials Research Science and Engineering Center

Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (Nebraska MRSEC)




Office of Research and Economic Development
College of Arts & Sciences Dean's office